Your cart
Close Alternative Icon
The Hypos 7 inch vinyl record
The Hypos 7 inch vinyl record
Back cover of The Hypos 7 inch black vinyl record
The Hypos 45 record released by Press On Records

The Hypos

The Hypos - 7 inch



The Hypos 7 inch vinyl features 2 tracks off their debut self-titled album. The Hypos is a brand new band built around the collaboration of veteran songwriters Greg Cartwright (Reigning Sound) and Scott McMicken (Dr. Dog). They're joined by a cast of Memphis and Asheville's finest: Evan Martin, Kevin Williams, and Krista Wroten.

Track Listing:
Side A: All Summer
Side B: Heartbroke Town

The Hypos are:
Greg Cartwright- guitar, vocals
Scott McMicken- guitar, vocals
Kevin Williams- bass, organ, vocals
Krista Wroten- violin, vocals
Evan Martin- drums, percussion, vocals

with Special Guests:
Jared Samuel- synthesizer/overdub engineered by Jared

Produced by Greg Cartwright and Scott McMicken of Frog House Productions
Recorded at Press On SHED in AVL, NC throughout 2022 and 2023
Engineered by Scott McMicken

“All Summer” published by Pressonsongs(ASCAP)/Big Gamble Music(ASCAP)
"Heartbroke Town" published by Big Gamble Music(ASCAP) and Krista Wroten(ASCAP)
Big Gamble is administered by Third Side Music

Mixed by Matt Ross-Spang at Southern Grooves in Memphis, TN
Mastered by Christopher Colbert
Cover Illustration by Greg Cartwright
Layout & design by Leann Cornelius